Skip to content

Introducing Ververica’s New Brand Identity!

Read more

Ververica Meetups

Learn from the Original Creators of Apache Flink®

Time: May 3rd 2022, 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT / 5:30pm CEST

Upstream Processing with Apache Flink for Immediate Intelligence with Apache Druid

Applications built with Apache Druid databases are revolutionary: a real-time event hub and processor such as Apache Flink is an essential component that keeps the user up-to-date and the statistics meaningful. Peter Marshall (Sr. Developer Advocate in Imply’s Community Team) talks about the importance of fast upstream processing and delivery to modern “immediate intelligence” applications, drilling into some examples of work done upstream of Apache Druid.

 

Speakers

portrait-peterma-halfSlide

Peter Marshall is an award winning speaker who leads community developer advocacy at Imply, a company founded by the original developers of Apache Druid. He has 20 years architecture experience in CRM, EDRM, ERP, EIP, Digital Services, Security, BI, Analytics, and MDM. He is TOGAF certified and has a BA (hons) degree in Theology and Computer Studies from the University of Birmingham in the United Kingdom.

Caito

Caito is a Software-Engineer-turned-Developer-Advocate. She represents the US region for Ververica, creators of Apache Flink (a stream processing engine). Her engineering background is in stream processing and data analytics/observability. Outside of tech, she loves running, dance, woodworking, and terrible puns.

Register for the webinar!